December 2010 and a new endeavour

While wandering around through my Google Reader a short time ago I somehow ended up learning about a blogging initiative called Reverb 10.  It looked very interesting and needing something to focus my writing and look at my personal life I decided to join.  It will be a nice change from focusing on education and IT on my Education Blog.

According to the website each day during December a writing prompt will be posted and then it is up to the participants to follow through.  There was even a pledge to sign.

So the December 1st prompt read:

Encapsulate the year 2010 in one word. Explain why you’re choosing that word. Now, imagine it’s one year from today, what would you like the word to be that captures 2011 for you?  (Author: Gwen Bell)

OK – that is hard but I have decided to go with the first word that popped into my mind which while not very impressive must obviously be the one to mention so I will go with it.

2010 – stress

Yuck, I really dislike that I have written that word but I believe it is the truth.  There seems to have been stress in all areas of my life this year except really where my immediate family is concerned.  Yes, I think I am content to use that word.

2011 – I am torn between growth or content but I think I am going to believe that 365 days from now the word that will best describe 2011 will

acceptance – NO, I DON’T LIKE THAT – it sounds too much like giving in and I am facing big decisions in the next year and I want to use a more action word so I will go with

2011 – GROWTH.

Leave a Reply

