Happy Birthday to Me

This is a cross post from Teach Less Learn More

Today is  January 13th and I am 61 years old. That really seems impossible as I don’t feel a day older than 43 though my bad knee makes me feel 85 often.

Why am I writing a post to celebrate my own birthday? Because so much good stuff has happened during this past year and 365 days ago I was very depressed about the future and what it might hold. Now I am excited about the future and all the possibilities. I know where I am going to be working next year and am thrilled at the opportunity to learn a new culture, meet new people and possibly learn a new language. (I have not been very successful on that previously with French and Chinese but I live in hope that my language learning gene will suddenly kick in).

Celebrating my birthday with my great class.

Leave a Reply

