A Great Movie

Since I discovered the VIP Theater here in Guatemala City I have become a pretty regular customer – Ok actually I go every weekend.  It is a lovely break from the rainy season.  Sitting in a comfortable leather chair, cuddled under a soft, warm blanket and being served the food I have ordered is a great way to spend a couple of hours.

This past Saturday was no exception as I went to see Gravity. It was starring two of my favourite actors Sandra Bullock and George Clooney.  To tell you the truth I did go on Wikipedia and read the plot outline before I went but that in no way took away from the movie or minimized the experience of watching it.  I don’t want to write much about the movie so as to not ruin it for others but I highly recommend it to everyone.  This movie is an incredible ride and the fact that there are only two actors in it and the voice of another actor makes it even more fascinating.

The story was good and a real ride but the visual experience is what truly makes this movie what it is. Seeing what our world looks like from space was breathtaking.  My friend, who is a geography teacher, leaned over to me and said, “do you recognize that part of the earth?” I didn’t but it was Egypt and the Nile River.

You need to see this movie in 3-D on the big screen the way I did for it to truly have an impact.

Imagehttp://www.magicalurbanism.com/archives/1412

One thought on “A Great Movie

  1. This is really interesting, You’re a very skilled blogger.
    I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your
    magnificent post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social
    networks!

Leave a Reply

